Italy vs Scotland rugby: Live stream FREE, TV channel, kick-off time, teams for Women’s Six Nations


SCOTLAND take on Italy in the Women’s Six Nations this weekend with both teams looking to get their first win of the tournament.

The Scots went down 28-8 to France last weekend, while Italy lost 29-8 in Ireland.


Scotland were beaten by France last time out

And Scotland head coach Bryan Easson has made six changes to the team from the French loss.

Though one of the changes includes forward Jade Konkel, who will miss the rest of the tournament through injury.

Easson said: “Unfortunately, Jade Konkel has been ruled out for the remainder of the tournament through injury, but it does present that opportunity to others in such an important year.

“With two away games remaining, we want to close out our campaign with more clinical and composed performances against Italy and Ireland.

“We know that Italy typically play from deep within their territory and kick less than most teams in the tournament so we know what to expect and have prepared accordingly.”

All the TV info and fixture list for the Women's Six Nations tournament
All the latest info and team news as France look to slay the Dragons in Cardiff

When is Italy vs Scotland?

Italy vs Scotland is on Saturday, April 23.

The match kicks off at 7.20pm.

The Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi in Parma plays host.


What TV channel and live stream is Italy vs Scotland on?

Italy vs Scotland will be broadcast live on BBC Red Button and live streamed on the BBC iPlayer.

BBC’s coverage begins at 6.50pm.

Scotland's number 8 Jade Konkel is out for the rest of the Six Nations


Scotland’s number 8 Jade Konkel is out for the rest of the Six Nations

What are the teams?

Italy: M Furlan (captain); A Muzzo, M Sillari, B Rigoni, M Magatti; V Madia, S Stefan; M Bettoni, V Vecchini, L Gai, V Fedrighi, G Duca, B Veronese, I Arrighetti, E Giordano. Substitutes: S Turani, G Maris, M Merlo, S Tounesi, I Locatelli, S Barattin, A D’Inca, V Minuzzi

Scotland: C Rollie; R Lloyd, L Thomson, H Nelson, S Campbell; S Law, C Mattinson; M Wright, L Skeldon, C Belisle, E Wassell, S Bonar, R Malcolm (captain), R McLachlan, E Gallagher. Substitutes: J Rettie, L Bartlett, K Dougan, L McMillan, A Young,  J Maxwell, H Smith, M Gaffney


Source link